Twelve Days of Earth Day
2015  Schedule
Saturday - April 11, 2015
7:00am - 7:00pm 
3rd Annual North Oregon Coast Birdathon, a fundraising event for the Wildlife Center of the North Coast
 - Click here for details, rules, forms and bird lists!

9:30am - 3:30pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach

Sunday - April 12
9:00am 
Birdathon Wrap-up 
Share pictures and stories. Prizes for different categories 

11:00am - 4:00pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Monday April 13
Time to be determined
Micro plastic Screening on the beach.

12:15am - 5:15pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach



Tuesday - April 14
TBA
Cannon Beach City Council Work Session - come dressed as a tree

1:00pm - 6:00pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Wednesday - April 15
Time to be determined
Micro plastic Screening on the beach. 1:45am - 7:45pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Thursday - April 16
TBA 
Celebration of 30th year of Haystack Rock Awareness Program 
Exhibit at Cannon Beach History Center

2:30pm - 7:45pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach
 

Friday - April 17
6:00pm 
Gaylord Nelson Award Ceremony and City Potluck
Speaker Eric Wagner science writer and professor at University of Washington

6:30am - 9:30am - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Saturday April 18
11:00am
Walking parade in downtown Cannon Beach - assemble in city parking lot at Third and Antler -everyone is welcome to participate.
11:15am 
Street Fair - downtown Cannon Beach US bank parking lot

6:30am - 10:30am - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Sunday April 19
10:00am - noon
Nature/Bird walk in Ecola Forest Reserve - meet at the gate

6:30am - 11:15am - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Monday April 20
6:30am - 12:00pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach


Tuesday April 21

7:00pm
Activist Kirsten Massebeau talk  - topic TBA

6:30am - 12:30pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach



Wednesday April 22 EARTH DAY
TBA
Showing of the documentary "Politics of Sand"
Closing ceremony

7:00am - 1:30pm - Haystack Rock Awareness Program on the Beach

Website Builder